Sources said some Delhi BJP leaders are unhappy with the idea of letting ‘outsiders’ fight from the national capital. The BJP at present does not hold even one of the seven Lok Sabha seats from Delhi.

In the past week, names of senior leaders like Meenakshi Lekhi, Subramanian Swamy, Nirmala Sitharaman, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Mahesh Giri and others have been doing the round.

Delhi BJP leaders are over the opinion that local candidates, including sitting MLAs, should be picked over outsiders.


Latest News from State News Desk