According to EC sources, Nagina witnessed 53.24 percent polling while Moradabad 54.4 percent and Rampur 47.9 percent polling each.

Similarly Sambhal recorded 51.40 percent polling, Amroha 51.4 percent, Badaun 44.2 percent, Aonla 47.2 percent, Bareilly 52.6 percent, Pilibhit 48.6, Shahjahanpur 45.83 percent and Kheri 49.15 percent.

In this phase, polling is being held in Moradabad, Rampur, Sambhal, Amroha, Badaun, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Nagina, Aonla and Kheri.

The prominent candidates in fray are Maneka Gandhi, Santosh Gangwar, Saleem Sherwani and Begum Noor Bano.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk