"Right from day one, we have been saying that we will not have alliances with anyone. The wish of Telangana people is that we contest alone. Accordingly, we are going alone," TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao told reporters.
Rao would contest from Gajwel assembly constituency in his native Medak district, while son and sitting Legislature KT Rama Rao would fight again from Sircilla assembly seat in Karimnagar district of Andhra Pradesh.
All the sitting MLAs of TRS have been retained from the constituencies which are being presently held by them.    The candidates for the remaining assembly seats and the Lok Sabha constituencies would be announced soon, he said.


Latest News from India News Desk