While Chouhan, seeking a record third straight term for BJP, is leading by 12,777 votes over his Congress rival Mahendra Singh Chouhan in Budhni, he is ahead by 2312 votes in Vidisha where Congress' Shashank Bhargava is trailing.
Chouhan is a sitting MLA from Budhni. He had represented Vidisha five times in the Lok Sabha.

The seat is now held by Leader of the Opposition Sushma Swaraj.


Latest News from Madhya Pradesh News Desk