Senior BJP leader Babulal Gaur was allocated Home and Jail Department, while Jayant Mallaiya was given Finance. Mallaiya will also have additional charge of Water Resources, Commercial Tax, Planning and Statistics Departments, official sources said.

Chouhan has retained General Administration, Aviation, Culture, Tourism, Narmada Valley Development Authority (NVDA) and few other departments that have not allocated to any minister.

Gopal Bhargava has been given responsibility of Panchayat and Rural Development, Social Justice and Cooperative, while Kailash Vijaywargiya was given Urban Administration and Housing and Environment.

Chouhan allocated Forest, Bio-Diversity and Bio-Technology to Gaurishankar Shejwar and Public Works Department (PWD) to Sartaj Singh.

Narottam Mishra has been given the responsibility of Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education, AYUSH, Bhopal Gas Tragedy and Parliamentary Affairs departments, sources said.

Among other ministers who got portfolios are Kunwar Vijay Shah (Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs), Gaurishankar Bisen (Farmers Welfare and Agriculture Development), Uma Shankar Gupta (Technical and Higher Education).

The portfolios of three women ministers are: Kusum Mehdele (Veterinary, Horticulture, Food Processing, Fisheries, Rural and Cottage Industries, Law and Legislative Affairs), Yashodhara Raje Scindia (Commerce, Industries and Employment, PSU Enterprises, Sports and Youth Welfare, Religious Trust and Endowment Departments) and Maya Singh (Women and Child Welfare).

Uttar Pradesh CM, UP CM, Akhilesh Yadav, Akhilesh on Muzaffarnagar relief camps, Muzaffarnagar riot victims



Latest News from Madhya Pradesh News Desk