"I express gratitude to the Prime Minister for giving Madhya Pradesh the largest-ever representation in the union cabinet after the Independence," Chouhan said here. This will accelerate the pace of development in the state, he said in a release here.
Javadekar, earlier a minister of state with independent charge, was today made a cabinet minister, while MJ Akbar and Anil Dave were sworn in as ministers of state. All three are Rajya Sabha members from Madhya Pradesh.
Besides, BJP's tribal face Faggan Singh Kulaste was also inducted. Lok Sabha members from the state, namely, Sushma Swaraj, Narendra Singh Tomar, Thawar Chand Gehlot, and Rajya Sabha member Najma Haptullah already represent Madhya Pradesh in the union.

Latest News from India News Desk