State Governor C Vidyasagar Rao will administer oath to Jeeva Pandu Gavit as pro-tem Speaker of the Assembly in Raj Bhavan at 10 am on Monday, an official said.
Assembly proceedings will start at 11 am and the first two days will see the members of the 13th Assembly take oath.    

On November 12, the Speaker will be elected after which Fadnavis will move a trust vote. The session will conclude with the Governor's address to legislators.
On reports of Shiv Sena's demand for ministerial berths before the trust vote, Fadnavis had earlier said no minister will be sworn-in before the trust vote in the state Assembly. The Cabinet expansion will happen only after the confidence vote, he had said.
BJP has 121 MLAs in the 288-member House and the 41-member NCP has assured its outside support to the new government. Sena, led by Uddhav Thackeray, has 63 MLAs.

Meanwhile, former state minister Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil was on Monday elected as the Congress Legislature Party leader in Maharashtra, where the party has lost power.

Patil, who was Agriculture Minister in the erstwhile Prithviraj Chavan Ministry, was nominated as the CLP leader by party chief Sonia Gandhi.

Latest News from State News Desk