The 12-member task force for agriculture development will be headed by the additional chief secretary (Agriculture).

At the first meeting of National Institution for Transformation of India (NITI) on February 8, Prime Minister Narendra Modi had suggested to all state governments to set up such panels, a Government Resolution (GR) issued here on Friday regarding it said.

The state government in a separate GR said another task force has been set up for poverty alleviation to be headed by principal secretary (Social Justice department).     

Secretaries of the departments of finance, planning, cooperation, water resources, water conservation, forest, dairy development are the members of the task force on agriculture.

The task force on poverty elimination comprises secretaries of departments of tribal development, rural development, finance, housing, urban development, labour and public health.

Latest News from State News Desk