Maheshwar (MP): A total 19 candidates have submitted nomination papers for the by-election in Maheshwar (SC) assembly constituency in Khargone District.

Rajkumar Mev of ruling Bharatiya Janata Party, Devendra Sadho of opposition Congress, Dr Ramesh Singh Solanki of Samajwadi Party, Rajendra Shobharam of Republican Party of India and Dileep Mangat of Adijan Mukti Sena are in the fray.

The notification was issued on May 18. Friday was the last date for submitting nomination papers. Scrutiny is slated for Saturday and the last date for withdrawal of candidature is May 28.

Polling will take place on June 12 and counting on June 15.



Latest News from Madhya pradesh News Desk