Lucknow: In a major administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government on Friday transferred 26 IAS officers including three district magistrates.

Special secretary rural development Anil Kumar Raj will be DM of Hathras replacing Samyukta Sammadar who has been put on the waiting list, an official spokesman said.

Special secretary medical health and family welfare Chandrapal Singh will take charge of DM of Ghazipur in place of Prabhu Narain Singh who has been put on the waiting list, he said.

Director Panchayati Raj Satyendra Singh will be the new DM of Kaushambi and Pankaj Yadav who was awaiting posting has been sent to Ambedkarnagar as DM, the spokesman said adding, that DM Gautam Budh nagar M K S Sunderam has been made secretary in the PWD.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News desk