Patna: In a major administrative shake-up, the Bihar government on Thursday reshuffled nearly 75 IAS officers, including some of Principal Secretary rank and 25 District Magistrates.

In a notification issued by General Administration Department (GAD), Principal Secretary of Tourism, Information and Public Relations Department Deepak Kumar has been made new Principal Secretary of Cabinet Coordination. His position in IPRD department has been taken by Brajesh Mehrotra, who is presently Commissioner, Purnea division.

The 1985 batch IAS officer, A Santosh Mathew, waiting for posting, will be Principal Secretary Social Welfare Department,the notification said. Similarly, B Pradhan, waiting for the posting, has been made Principal Secretary Mines.

Principal Secretary Agriculture N Vijaylakshmi has been moved to Backward Class and Extremely Backward Welfare department. Commissioner Gaya, Vivek Kumar Singh will be new Principal Secretary in the Agriculture department.

To further tone up the district administration, the Nitish Kumar government effected reshuffle of 25 district magistrates, including that of capital Patna.

District Magistrate Patna Sanjay Kumar Singh has been made Special Secretary in the CM Secretariat. N Sarwan Kumar, DM Purnea will be new DM of Patna, according to the notification.

DM of the CM's native Nalanda district Sanjay Kumar Agarwal has been transfered and made Managing Director North Bihar Power Distribution Company Ltd. Kundan Kumar DM Samastipur has been transfered to Nalanda.

DM Bhojpur, Pratima S Verma, has been sent to Sitaarhi and her position will be taken by Pankaj Kumar Pal, presently commissioner Patna Municipal Corporation.


Latest News  from Bihar News Desk