Inspector General of Police, ATS (Anti Terrorism Squad) Kundan Krishnan has been made IG Headquarters, a Home Department notification said.

A S Nilekar (1994 batch) has been transferred from the post of IG Headquarters and posted as IG Vigilance Investigation Bureau, it said. Jitan Ram Manjhi government has changed SP rank officers in over a dozen districts.

Senior Superintendent of Police of Gaya, Manjhi's home district, Nishant Tiwari has been sent to BMP (Bihar Military Police). P Kannan belonging to SC will take over as SSP Gaya.

Likewise, Babu Ram, a SC police officer, has been made new SP of Aurangabad. The transfer of IPS officers giving prominence to officials from SC/ST, came close on the heels of similar changes of IAS officers.

Latest News  from Bihar News Desk