Lucknow: Sixteen IPS officers, including Additional Director General of Police Meerut zone, were on Monday transferred by the Uttar Pradesh government.

ADG Merrut zone O P Singh has been attached to the DGP office and IG security Bhavesh Kumar has been posted at his place, an official spokesman said in Lucknow.

DIG Deepak Kumar, who was earlier transferred to 33 PAC Jhansi, has now been shifted to intelligence department. Commandant 32 PAC Naveen Arora has been transferred as DIG Gorakhpur range, whereas SP Rampur Pritinder Singh has been posted as SSP Gautam Buddha Nagar.

Commandant 37 PAC Umesh Kumar Singh has been posted as new SP Rampur. SP vigilance establishment Umesh Kumar Srivastava has been transferred as SP Deoria, whereas SSP Gautam Buddha Nagar Shalabh Mathur has been attached to the DGP office.

Om Prakash Srivastava, who was attached to the DG office has been posted as SP training and security. SSP Muzaffarnagar Nitin Tiwari has been shifted to Ghaziabad in the same capacity in place of Prashat Kumar II, who goes to Kheri as SP in place of Dalveer Singh Yadav, who goes to intelligence headquarters.

SP Jaunpur Manjil Saini has been transferred to Muzaffarnagar as SSP. She has been replaced by ASP Kaushambi Bali Karan Yadav. ASP traffic Meerut Wajih Ahmad has been posted as SP railway Agra, whereas commandant 49 PAC Virendra Kumar Shekhar has been shifted to 28 PAC.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News desk