Chandigarh: The Haryana Government on Monday transferred 35 IPS officers, including Inspector Generals, Commissioners and Superintendents of Police, and five Haryana Police Service officers.

State Vigilance Bureau (SVB) DG Sharad Kumar has been transferred as DG Prisons while ADGP Prisons Yash Pal Singal has been posted as ADGP SVB, a statement said.

Mohinder Lal ADGP Modernisation has been posted as Director, Vigilance and security, HVPNL, M S Mann ADGP Law and Order as ADGP Human Rights and Litigation while B K Sinha has been made ADGP Home Guards.

K K Sindhu has been posted as ADGP Vigilance at Gurgaon and K K Sharma has been made ADGP law and order. P R Deo has been posted as ADGP/CPT&R Bhondsi while V Kamaraja will now look after the work of IGP Telecom.

P K Aggarwal IGP Haryana State Human Rights Commission has been given additional charge of IGP Chief Minister's flying squads. Faridabad Police Commissioner S S Kapur has been made IGP Hisar Range, Hisar replacing Arshinder Singh Chawla, who has been made CP, Faridabad.

Rajbir Deshwal IGP CID has been posted as CP Ambala-Panchkula against vacancy while Ajay Singhal IGP/SVB is now IGP CID. Alok Mittal IGP Rohtak Range has been made CP Gurgaon.

Navdeep Singh Virk has been promoted as IGP Indian Reserve Battalion (IRP) Bhondsi, Shrikant Jadhav has been posted as IGP Crime, Anil Kumar as IGP Rohtak Range.

Dr Suman Manjri has been posted as IGP crime against women, Panchkula while Sat Parkash Ranga as IGP CID. Paramjit Singh Ahlawat has been posted as IGP Railways and Commando, M Ravi Kiran has been promoted as DIG SVB while K K Rao has been made DIG CID.

Maheshwar Dayal DCP East Gurgaon has been given additional charge of Joint CP, Gurgaon. Sanjay Kumar SP/Lokayukta has been posted as DCP/NIT Faridabad with additional charge of Joint CP Faridabad. Saurabh Singh SP Jind is now SP CID with additional charge of SP Lokayukta in place of Ashwin who has been made DCP Panchkula.

Bharti Arora SP Rewari has been posted as SP/SCB Gurgaon, while Hardeep Singh Doon SP Railways has been made SP/SCB Panchkula with additional charge of SP Telecom.


Latest News from Haryana News desk