There was no official announcement whether portfolios of existing ministers would be changed, or anyone would be dropped or new faces would be taken in.
The Chief Minister had reviewed the performance of all departments and pulled up non-performing ministers and bureaucrats at a meeting in Kolkata on December 20.
The invitation card from Chief Secretary Sanjay Mitra said that Governor MK Narayanan would administer the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers at 1:40 pm at Raj Bhavan on December 26.
Five-time Congress MLA Ajay Dey and lone Samajwadi Party legislator in West Bengal Chand Mohammad joined the Trinamool Congress recently fuelling speculation that they might be inducted into the ministry.
Mamata Banerjee last reshuffled the cabinet in November, 2012 with the inclusion of eight new ministers, including two who had then quit the Congress to join the TMC.


Latest News from West Bengal News Desk