"After completion of all formalities regarding the election process conducted by the national unit office-bearer and Rajya Sabha member Ambej Rajan as per the party constitution, in an important Central Executive Committee meeting Mayawati was declared elected unanimously as the president of the party," a BSP statement said in Lucknow on Saturday.
BSP leaders and office-bearers present in the meeting congratulated Mayawati on her re-election and she thanked the party members all over the country for their valuable contribution to the party's movement, the release said.
It quoted Mayawati as saying that with the support of BSP leaders and office-bearers, the party will realise the dreams of its ideologues.
This will be Mayawati's third term as the party president.

Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk