Lucknow: Continuing with her clean-up process, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Mayawati on Wednesday sacked two more Cabinet ministers taking the number of total dismissed ministers to 13.

Minister of State for Alternative Sources of Energy with independent charge Akabar Hussain and Minister of State for Science and Technology Yashpal Singh were dismissed from the Cabinet following several corruption charges against them.

Sources said both the ministers were engaged in anti-party activities and mulling over clubbing hands with BSP’s arch rivals, Congress and Samajwadi Party, for the upcoming Assembly elections.

The charges of the sacked ministers have been assigned to Energy Minister Ramveer Upadhayaya.

On December 25, the Chief Minister sacked four ministers, Rangnath Mishra, Awadhesh Verma, Rajpal Tyagi and Hari Om, who were facing Lokayukta probe for their alleged involvement in corruption cases.

Earlier, Mayawati had also sacked Religious Affair Minister Rajesh Tripathi, Animal Husbandry Minister Awadhpal Singh Yadav, Secondary Education Minister Rangnath Mishra, Labour Minister Badshah Singh and Ambedkar Village Development Minister Ratan Lal Aheerwar. Besides, Health Minister Anant Kumar Mishra and Family Welfare Minister Babu Singh

Kushwaha were also sacked from the Cabinet after National Rural Health Mission scam surfaced followed by murders of two Chief Medical Officers in Lucknow.