New Delhi: Taking a tough stand against the party rebels protesting for not getting tickets to contest the upcoming Municipal polls in the national capital, the Bharatiya Janata Party has already suspended seven party members including four councilors for six years.

In order to avoid any such rebellion again, the BJP has prepared a list to tighten the noose around such party workers. BJP councilor Mahender Kaur Narula is also among those who resigned from the party membership before she could be suspended by the party high command. Kaur said, “What does the party want to convey by suspending me when I have already resigned from the party.”

Shaken by the revolt, the party is considering severe disciplinary action against the defaulters. Acting in this regard, the party on April 2 suspended seven rebellious councilors Jagdish Mamgain, Harish Awasthi, Prabha Singh, Veena Abrol, Rajesh Yadav, Sudesh Bhasin and Praveen Rajput for six years.

Just within a week, the party again suspended councilors Rajesh Gaur, Balvir Tyagi, Urmila Gangwal and Mahendra Kaur Narula and three party members Kailash gangwal, Satish Pahalwan and Balvinder Sharma.