Meghwal's motion was proposed by Nand Lal Meena, BJP tribal minister and seconded by Narayan Singh of Congress. The motion was passed by a voice vote in the House amid thumping of tables by all members.
Pro-tem speaker Pradhuman Singh announced Meghwal's name as the Speaker.


Latest News from State News Desk