New Delhi: The Home Ministry on Friday put up a revised list of 712 IPS officers on its website after dropping the earlier list which erroneously had names of 152 personnel who had either retired or resigned.
The revised list still contains names of Delhi Police Commissioner B K Gupta, UP and Bihar Directors General of Police Brij Lal and Abhay Anand who have failed to submit their Immovable Property Returns (IPR) for the year 2010.

Gujarat IPS officer Sanjiv Bhatt, who openly revolted against Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Kumar Modi, is also among the 712 officials.
The list was revised after former RAW Chief K C Verma, whose name also figured in the list, had protested. Former Uttar Pradesh and Punjab Police chiefs Karamveer Singh and P S Gill and retired IPS officers of Bihar U S Dutt also found mention in the old list but were removed now.
The revised list, which has names of more than one-fifth of sanctioned strength of 3393 officers, also names Haryana Police chief Ranjiv Dalal and Punjab DG Anil Kaushik, Additional DG of Jammu and Kashmir Police K Rajendra as the officers who have not submitted their IPRs for 2010.
Bihar still tops the list of defaulting IPS officers as 85 of a sanctioned strength of 156 have not submitted the list whereas Andhra Pradesh had an outstanding of only seven IPS officers out of 185 who have failed to provide the information.
Uttar Pradesh, which has a sanctioned strength of 335 IPS personnel, also has an outstanding of 79 officers who have not submitted their IPRs. The Home Ministry had begun the process of asking the IPS officers to submit their IPRs latest by January 31 this year which was later extended to September 20 and finally to October 10.
According to the latest circular issued by the Home Ministry, the IPS officers were asked to submit their IPRs for 2010 before October 10 failing which their vigilance clearance may be denied for future postings.
Besides, a warning was also issued that in case of default that their names would be made public on the ministry's website.
"If the IPRs for 2010 are not received within the aforesaid period, names of defaulting officers will be posted on the website of this ministry," the circular dated September 29 said. It also directed the officials to ensure that phrases such as "same as previous years", "no change" or "no addition" should not be used in filing these returns and instead full particulars of immovable property (inherited/owned/acquired or held) should be furnished.

It also said that if the officers failed to submit their returns before October 10, action may be initiated as per the modified guidelines of the department of personnel.