The iconic players were decided yesterday by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and current Test captain Misbah and former Test skipper Younis were both omitted from the list while at
same time two foreigners who no longer play for their countries were given icon status.
Interestingly, Younis led Pakistan to their only World T20 title in 2009 while Misbah has also captained the national T20 team and both the players are still active in this format.
"They are not happy and indications are that they will convey to the board that if they are not given leadership positions in the PSL franchise teams they might skip it," one well-informed source said.
Younis has already publicly expressed his interest in playing a leading role in the PSL.

Latest News from Sports News Desk