Liana was first elected in 2002 and was re-elected in 2008 during the successive MNF governments.

Notification issued by the Election Commission said the last date of filing nominations is June 9, scrutiny would be conducted on June 10 and the last date for withdrawal of nominations is June 12.

The Commission appointed Assembly Secretary Ngurthanzuala and additional secretary SR Zokhuma as returning officer and assistant returning officer respectively for the election.


Latest News from State News Desk