“Congratulations to Shri T R Zeliang on taking oath as Nagaland CM. My best wishes & support in Nagaland's development journey,” he said on Twitter.

Zeliang's party Naga People's Front is a member of the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

The NDF-led ruling Democratic Alliance of Nagaland (DAN-III) government was formed in March 2013. Neiphio Rio demitted office yesterday after being the chief minister for over 11 years following his victory in the recent Lok Sabha polls.

Zeliang inducted six new cabinet ministers and retained five. The retained ministers are Noke Wangnao, Kuzholuzo Nienu, Kiyanilie Peseyie, G Kaito and Y Patton.


Latest News from State News Desk