Modi, who is contesting from Vadodara as well as Varanasi constituencies, will address a rally here tomorrow and at Pavijetpur, which falls under Chhota Udepur reserved constituency, on Saturday.
Rahul will be addressing two public meetings at Devgadh Bariya under Dahod (ST) constituency and at Dediapada under Bharuch parliamentary constituency on the same day, sources said.
While Dahod is currently represented by Congress MP Prabha Taviyad, Chhota Udepur and Bharuch seats by tribal leaders Ramsinh Rathwa and Mansukh Vasava, both belong to BJP, respectively.
Ahmed Patel, the political secretary to Congress president Sonia Gandhi, has been camping in the region as Congress is pulling all stops to wrest Chhota Udepur and Bharuch from BJP.
Patel himself had represented Bharuch seat for three terms in the past. However, since 1989 BJP has been winning the seat on a trot. Interestingly, even though Bharuch is a general seat, it has been won by Vasava, a tribal leader.
Congress has fielded Jayesh Patel from this seat against Vasava.


Latest News from State News Desk