Nath also accepted the resignations of Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav and TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao from Mainpuri and Medak Lok Sabha constituencies respectively.

Yadav and Rao had resigned on May 26, while Modi tendered his resignation on May 29.

All the three resignations were accepted with effect from May 29.

Modi and Yadav had contested the Lok Sabha elections from two seats. While Modi has retained the Varanasi constituency, Yadav retained Azamgarh.

Rao vacated the Medak seat after he became the first Chief Minister of Telangana on June 2.


Latest News from India News Desk