Bhopal: The Madhya Pradesh government on Thursday announced an additional relief of Rs 8.18 crore, taking the total financial aid sanctioned so far to Rs 13.18 crore, for 17 flood-affected districts in the state.
The districts affected by heavy rains in last few days are Sidhi, Indore, Sehore, Burhanpur, Harda, Dewas, Katni, Khargone, Hoshangabad, Seoni, Vidisha, Jabalpur, Rewa, Damoh, Chhindwara, Singrauli and Khandwa, an official release said.
While maximum assistance of Rs 2.80 crore has been allocated for Sehore district where 96 villages were affected due to heavy rains, Rs 1.50 crore has been sanctioned for Dewas district, Rs 50 lakh for Vidisha and Rewa, Rs 60 lakh for Harda, Rs 40 lakh for Indore, Rs 10 lakh each for Sidhi and Jabalpur, Rs 35 lakh for Khandwa, Rs 24 lakh for Singruli, Rs 22 lakh for Chhindwara, Rs 12 lakh for Seoni and Rs 20 lakh for Khargone district.
Additional Chief Secretary (Home) I S Dani had on Wednesday said Hoshangabad, Harda, Raisen, Vidisha and Sehore districts are the worst hit by heavy rains which have affected normal life in the last few days.
The state government had already sanctioned advanced relief of Rs 5 crore for the flood-affected districts. According to officials, 23 people have lost their lives due to heavy rains in the last few days in the state.


Latest News from Madhya Pradesh News Desk