Abu Dhabi, which hosts the Formula 1 season finale on November 29, will warm-up with the Indian series for the very first time.

The series then travels to the other Formula 1 destination in the Gulf -- the Bahrain International Circuit
(BIC) from November 18-20.

The BIC has been a regular feature on the calendar ever since the series went international in 2013-2014. The MRF Challenge will be a support race to a round of the World Endurance Championship as a round each of GP2 and GP3 also takes place at the track from November 19-21.

The organisers have decided against going to the Losail International Circuit in Doha, Qatar where the series opener was staged last season. Instead, Dubai has been included in the calendar and it hosts the third round from December 17-19.

The finale takes place in Chennai as usual from January 29-31, 2016.

The past champions of the single-make series have been Conor Daly (2012-13), Rupert Svendsen-Cook (2013-2014) and Toby Sowery (2014-15).

The car is built around a Dallara chassis and is powered by a 2.0 litre 210 BHP Renault Sport Engine and Hewland 6-Speed sequential gearbox.

Latest News from Sports News Desk