Australia were 21 for two when George Bailey was caught down the leg side by Dhoni off the very first ball he faced from debutant Barinder Sran. The snickometer showed that ball brushed Bailey's gloves before the Indian skipper caught it.
While Dhoni went up in appeal, the bowler was not fully convinced and umpire Richard Kettleborough ruled it in favour of the batsmen. Bailey went on to get a hundred and added 242 runs with skipper Steve Smith as Australia romped home.
When an Aussie scribe asked if the umpires are punishing India regarding 50-50 decisions, Dhoni in a playful tone said,"I may agree with you". Dhoni was in agreement that a third wicket then could have changed the course of the match but also made it clear that he wants to see the umpires take more correct decisions.


Latest News from Sports News Desk