Mumbai Congress chief Janardhan Chandurkar said that on June 24 between 2 pm and 4 pm, city unit Congress workers would protest against the rail fare hike in the Fort area of South Mumbai.
Similarly, all six district units have been asked to protest outside suburban railway stations for the next eight days.
At Sunday's meeting, all MLAs, district unit chiefs, block presidents and Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee members were present.
However, except former South Central Mumbai MP Eknath Gaikwad, none of the former MPs like Priya Dutt, Milind Deora, Sanjay Nirupam and Gurudas Kamat were present.
Meanwhile, Maharashtra Congress chief Manikrao Thakre and city unit president Janardhan Chandurkar plan to protest outside the CST station on Monday and travel without ticket.


Latest News from State News Desk