Mumbai: They have been unconquered at home so far but Mumbai Indians face an arduous task to extend the record as they face a rampaging Chennai Super Kings in their Pepsi IPL match on Sunday.
Chennai are coming into the match with seven win on the trot and they are the only team to have won all their four away games this season, so Mumbai have a task cut out even as they had beaten the same rivals when they first time.
Both the teams appear to be even on paper with their star-studded line-ups that bat quite deep but on the points table Chennai (18) stand atop following nine wins from 11 games while Mumbai (12) are fourth with six wins.
Mumbai's three-match winning streak has been snapped with the seven-wicket defeat against Hyderabad in their previous game but their batting appears to be settled and has delivered in the four home games.
Chennai Super Kings, on the other hand, have been in destructive form, having remained unbeaten in their last seven games and most recently defeating Kings XI Punjab by 15 runs.
Except the two loses at home against Mumbai and Pune, the two-time IPL champions haven't put a foot wrong and are almost through to the play offs.
The problem of death bowling has haunted Chennai for long and Mahendra Singh Dhoni has repeatedly said that the team needs to improve its bowling in the slog overs.
In the previous game against Punjab, they conceded 49 runs in the last five overs, despite Bravo giving away only three runs in the final over.
The Teams (from):

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Sachin Tendulkar, Ricky Ponting, Abu Nechim, Akshar Patel, Aditya Tare, Aiden Blizzard, Ambati Rayudu, Amitoze Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Dinesh Karthik, Dwayne Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Harbhajan Singh, Jacob Oram, Jasprit Bumrah, Javed Khan, Jalaj Saxena, James Franklin, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Johnson,
Munaf Patel, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Phil Hughes, Pawan Suyal, Pragyan Ojha, Rishi Dhawan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sushant Marathe and Yuzvendra Chahal.
Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (C), Akila Dananjaya, Albie Morkel, Srikkanth Anirudha, Ankit Rajpoot, Baba Aparajith, Ben Hilfenhaus, Ben Laughlin, Chris Morris, Dirk Nannes, Dwayne Bravo, Francois du Plessis, Imtiyaz Ahmed, Jason Holder, Michael Hussey, Mohit Sharma, Murali Vijay, Nuwan Kulasekara, R Karthikeyan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ronit More, Shadab Jakati, Subramaniam Badrinath, Suresh Raina, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha.


Latest News from Sports News Desk