According to SIT sources, the chargesheet was filed in court against the 11 accused under sections 353 (assault or criminal force to deter public servant from discharge of his duty), 188 (disobedience to order duly promulgated by public servant) and 341 (punishment for wrongful restraint) of the IPC, besides seven criminal acts.
The district authorities had banned the meeting held in Nagla on August 31.
Former block Pramukh Virender Singh, local BJP leader Subhash Baliyan, Umesh, Malik, Yogender, Sachin, Ravinder Kala and two others were also named in the charge sheet.
The SIT is investigating over 500 riot cases in the district that left 62 people dead and thousands homeless.


Latest News from Uttar Pradesh News Desk