The official notification to this effect was issued by the Cabinet Secretariat (Cabinet Cell) Government of Nagaland. The five legislators along with six others had submitted
their resignation supporting the leadership of G Kaito Aye on January 8 last.
The resignation of three legislators are yet to be accepted by the chief minister, while that of Minister for PHE Noke Wangnao and Minister for Agriculture Dr Benjongliba have been forwarded to the Governor PB Acharya for approval, the officials said.
The dissident camp claims support of 21 NPF MLAs and one Independent legislator in the House of 60.

Latest News from State News Desk