The memberships of Imtilemba Sangtam, T M Lotha and Mmhonlumo Kikon was restored in pursuance of an order of the Division bench of the High Court quashing the Speaker's decision to disqualify the three MLAs from the Assembly for claiming merger with BJP on June 16, Sazo said in an order issued on Tuesday.
Their membership to the Assembly was restored with effect from November 12, 2014 as BJP Legislature Party members till the Supreme Court gives its final verdict, he said.
The three MLAs had been disqualified from the Assembly on August 25, 2014 for declaring merger with BJP, leaving behind one of their colleagues in the NCP on June 16, 2014.
They got a stay order against the Speaker's ruling on September 12 and the Division Bench of Gauhati High Court quashed it on November 11.
The NCP has filed a petition in the Supreme Court early January this year, which has been admitted. Hearing on the matter is yet to begin.

Latest News from State News Desk