Announcing this in a release today, PCC president A V Subramanian said Narayanasamy would file the papers at the end of a rally from the party office that day.

Narayanasamy, who was first elected to the Lok Sabha in 2009 defeating PMK candidate M Ramadoss, is facing stiff challenge in a multi cornered contest with the ruling AINRC, DMK, AIADMK, PMK and CPI candidates in the fray.


Latest News from India News Desk