Prominent among the candidates announced by the National Conference is Rajya Sabha member Mohammad Shafi who will contest from the Uri Assembly segment.
Peer Mushtaq Bukhari (Surankote), Khalid Najeeb Suhrawardy (Doda), Dr Chaman Lal (Ramban), Sajaad Shaheen (Banihal), Sunil Verma (Udhampur), Devender Singh Bindu (Basohli) and T S Tony (Suchet Garh) are other notable leaders to be given tickets.
KK Bakshi (Kathua), Romi Khajuria (Billawar), Chandu Ram (Hiranagar), Satwant Kaur Dogra (Samba), Kamal Arora (Bishnah) and Satpal Lakhotra (Raipur Domana) complete the list.
The list was issued after the meeting of the party's parliamentary board chaired by NC president Farooq Abdullah.
Chief Minister Omar Abdullah, who is the working president of the party, was also present.
This was the second list of candidates issued by the National Conference which had earlier announced 32 candidates last week.
National Conference and Congress, which have contested the last two Lok Sabha polls as pre-poll allies in Jammu and Kashmir, on Sunday decided to go alone in the coming Assembly elections in the state.

Latest News from Jammu and Kashmir News Desk