Veteran Nathan McCullum, Mitchell Santner and Ish Sodhi were all included in the 15-man party, which will be captained by Kane Williamson with Brendon McCullum's retirement pending.
"With the Indian conditions in mind, the plan has always been to take three front-line spinners and all three bring something different," coach Mike Hesson said.
"It's great to have Nathan available again and his experience in the foreign conditions will be invaluable as both he and Mitch Santner have the ability to bowl in the first six overs, which gives Kane a number of options to work with."

Suspended Narine in Windies' World T20 squad

Hesson said Tim Southee, Ross Taylor and Mitchell McClenaghan all currently injured were expected to return for the March 8-April 3 tournament.
Rookie Henry Nicholls was named as back-up wicketkeeper to Luke Ronchi, while quick Matt Henry was omitted from a four-pronged pace attack featuring Southee, McClenaghan, Trent
Boult and Adam Milne.
New Zealand have been drawn in Group 2 of the Super 10 stage in India where they will play alongside Australia, Pakistan, the hosts, and one of the qualifiers from the first round.

Latest News from Sports News Desk