Johannesburg: New Zealand and Pakistan will play Test series in South Africa in early 2013.

New Zealand will visit from December through to January and play the Proteas in three Twenty20 internationals and a three-match One-Day series either side of Tests in Cape Town on Jan 2-6 and Port Elizabeth on Jan 11-15.

Pakistan will start with three tests in February followed by two T20s and five ODIs.

In the schedule released by Cricket South Africa on Tuesday, the Proteas will drop their traditional December 26 Boxing Day Test in Durban for a Twenty20 game against New Zealand at Port Elizabeth.

No. 2-ranked Test team South Africa has a busy year with a three-match away series against top-ranked England in July and August followed by a tour of Australia.


Latest News from Sports News Desk