Bhubaneswar: A day after announcing resumption of night running of trains passing through Odisha from Kharagpur-Tata, Kharagpur-Adra and Rourkela-Chakradharpur sections, the Railways on Sunday decided to continue suspension during night hours till December 14, official sources said.

As a result, 18477 Puri-Haridwar Utkal Express leaving Puri from Sunday to December 13 and 18478 Haridwar-Puri Utkal Express arriving Jharsuguda on and from Sunday to December 13 will run via Cuttack-Angul-Sambalpur and Jharsuguda instead of its route via Cuttack-Bhadrak-Kharagpur-Tata-Jharsuguda.

The 12802 New Delhi-Puri Purushottam Express will run on the normal route ie via Gomoh-Bokaro Steel City-Purulia-Tata on and from Sunday to December 13, a release from East Coast Railway (ECoR) said adding Saturday’s decision was changed due to "unavoidable circumstances".

Similarly, 12816 New Delhi-Puri Nandankanan Express arriving at Gomoh and 12282 New Delhi-Puri Duronto Express arriving Gomoh at 2.27 am on December 13 will be regulated up  to 4 am over East Central Railway to avoid night running on Adra-Kharagpur section.

The 18449 Puri-Patna Baidyanathdham Express on Monday, 15639 Puri-Guwahati Express on December 13 will leave Puri at 22.00 hrs instead of 14.05 hrs and 12819 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Orissa Samapark Kranti Express leaving Bhubaneswar on December 11 will leave at 22.00 hrs instead of 15.40 hrs. 15629 Chennai-Guwahati Express leaving Chennai on Monday will be re-scheduled to leave Chennai by 4.00 hrs so that, it will reach Kharagpur about 05.00 hrs.

18005 Howrah-Koraput Samaleswari Express scheduled to leave Howrah on Sunday to 13 at 21.35 hrs will be rescheduled to leave Howrah at 08.10 hrs of December 12-14 respectively.

Similarly, 18006 Koraput-Howrah Samaleswari Express scheduled to leave Koraput at 11.00 hrs instead of 6.45 hrs.