MLAs Mansingh Naik from Shirala, Balasaheb Patil from Karad North, Suresh Deshmukh from Wardha, Sahebrao Patil from Amalner, Dilip Sopal from Barshi, Sharad Gavit from Navapur, Ramesh Thorat from Daund, Makrand Patil from Wai, and Babasaheb Patil from Ahmadpur constituency joined the party on Monday in the presence of party state president Sunil Tatkare and Ajit Pawar.

Speaking at the function, Pawar hinted that in the coming days many more MLAs will be joining the party.

“The new faces will be given opportunity at some places instead of current MLAs,” Pawar added.

With the seat-sharing talks between coalition partners Congress and NCP remaining stuck ahead of October 15 Assembly elections, there are reports that the two parties may snap over 15-years long ties.

The NCP and Congress had fought the first election after the formation of the NCP (in 1999), as rivals, before coming together to form a post-poll alliance. After that, however, they have been pre-poll allies and have fought all elections from 2004 together.

Latest News from State News Desk