Bhopal: A total of nine Home Guards, employees and volunteers in Madhya Pradesh will be decorated with President's Vishisht Sewa and Sarahniya Sewa Medals.
The announcement was made here on the eve of the Republic Day but the medals will be given to the officers and employees by Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan on Independence Day, August 15, 2013.
Four officers and employees will be presented the Vishisht Sewa Medals and five the Sarahniya Sewa Medals, an official release said here on Friday.
Those to be honoured with the Vishisht Sewa Medals include Sehore District Commandant Shailendra Kumar, Rewa District Commandant Arun Kumar Shridhar, Sidhi District Commandant Shakeel-ur-Rahman Azmi and Sehore's Company Commander Bharat Singh.
Those to be decorated with Sarahniya Sewa Medals are-Tikamgarh District Commandant Ajay Singh Kashyap, Bhopal Company Commander Umesh Kumar Tiwari, Harda Company Commander Shashidhar Pillai, Tikamgarh's Assistant Sub-Inspector (M) Imdad Ali and constable Hiralal Bunkar of Chhatarpur.


Latest News from World News Desk