Rajiv Mishra, SP of Lakhisarai was made the new Traffic SP in place of city SP Jay Kant, who has been handling the post till date, a government release said.
Incidentally, the Patna High Court had recently made a strong comment on the absence of a full-fledged trained SP for regulating traffic congestion in the city.
Ashok Kumar, presently posted in Economic Offence wing would be the new Lakhisarai SP, the release said.
While SP of Saran Varun Kumar Sinha has been transfered to Munger, Sudhir Kumar Singh, SP of Special Task Force will take his place, it said. Munger SP Navin Chandra Jha was made the new SP of Madhubani, the release said.


Latest News  from Bihar News Desk