Replying to questions in Lok Sabha, Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare, Shripad Yesso Naik, said that a decision has been taken to route passengers arriving from the affected countries in Africa to seven international airports -- Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Kochi.
The minister said that thermal scanners have been installed at the relevant airports, he added. "Rapid Response Teams in all states and master trainers from 25 states have been trained. Personal Protective Equipment has been provided to all the states. A 24X7 helpline has been made operational in the Health Ministry," Naik said to underscore the government's preparedness.
The minister, meanwhile, told the House that no drugs are available as yet to specifically combat the disease.

Latest News from India News Desk