‘Parking facilities will not be available at the Delhi Metro stations from 6 a.m. Aug 14 till 2 p.m. Aug 15 in view of the security measures adopted on the occasion of Independence Day,’ a Delhi Metro statement said.

At present, there are 146 Metro stations, including the stations on the Airport Express line.

Parking facility is available at about 95 stations. The Delhi Metro ferries over 25 lakh passengers daily.

Latest News from State News Desk