"Parking facilities will not be available at the Delhi Metro stations from 6 am on August 14 till 2 pm on August 15 in view of the security measures adopted on the occasion of Independence Day," a Delhi Metro statement said.

At present, there are 146 Metro stations, including the stations on the Airport Express line.  
The parking facility is available at about 95 stations only.

The Delhi Metro ferries over 25 lakh passengers daily. It is also referred to as the lifeline of the national capital.

Latest News from State News Desk