The bypolls will be held in Nasirabad, Weir, Kota (South) and Surajgarh Assembly constituencies.

According to Chief Election Officer Govind Sharma, the last date of nomination is August 27, scrutiny will be on August 28 and the last date of withdrawal of nominations is August 30.

Over 8.95 lakh voters would cast their franchise for the four Assembly seats slated to go for by-polls, he said.     Bypolls are necessitated in four Assembly seats of Rajasthan which fell vacant after the sitting MLAs were elected to Lok Sabha.

BJP Legislators Sanwar Lal Jat, Om Birla, Santosh Ahlawat and Bahadur Singh Koli represented Nasirabad, Kota (South), Surajgarh and Weir Assembly constituencies respectively and they were elected to Lok Sabha.

Latest News from State News Desk