On April 9, seven constituencies in five states and on April 10, 86 constituencies in 13 states including seven in Delhi will elect members to the Lok Sabha.
Though six constituencies of Bihar are also going to poll on April 10, the notification was issued on March 13 due to certain administrative reasons.
Bastar in Naxal-hit state of Chhattisgarh will also go to polls on April 10.
Haryana (10 seats) and Kerala (20 seats) will have a single day polling on April 10 like Chandigarh (one seat).
Jammu and Kashmir with six Lok Sabha seats will witness polling on five days on April 10, 17, 24, 30 and May 7. On April 10, Jammu will go to polls.
Five out of 14 seats in Jharkhand will also go to polls on April 10 while heartland Uttar Pradesh will choose 80 MPs on six days on April 10, 17, 24, 30 and May 7 and 12.     

On April 10, voters in West UP and neighbouring Ghaziabad and Gautam Buddha Nagar constituencies will elect Lok Sabha members from 10 seats.
For Delhi, the last date of filing nominations is March 22, while scrutiny will be held on March 24. Candidates can withdraw their nominations till March 26 for the April 10 election to Chandni Chowk, North East Delhi, East Delhi, New Delhi, North West Delhi, West Delhi and South Delhi constituencies.


Latest News from India News Desk