In connection with the arrangements, offices in 47 government buildings situated in and round Rajpath would be closed by 1 pm on Saturday and remain closed till the function is over on June 21, 2015 (Sunday), an order issued by Department of Personnel and Training said.
South Block, North Block, Parliament House, Rail Bhawan, Transport Bhawan, CSIR Building, Doordarshan Tower and Akashvani Bhawan, Sanchar Bhawan, Krishi Bhawan, Shastri Bhawan, National Archives, Indira Gandhi National Centre for Art, Rashtrapati Bhavan, National Media Centre and Shram Shakti Bhawan would be closed early tomorrow.
Besides, offices in Jawahar Bhawan, Red Cross Building, AIFACS, NDMC headquarters, Hutments on Dalhousie Road, DRDO Bhawan, Vayu Bhawan, Hutments on Moti Lal Nehru, Sena Bhawan, Udyog Bhawan, Nirman Bhawan, National Museum, Vigyan Bhawan, Vigyan Bhawan (Annexe), Jawahar Lal Nehru Bhawan, Archaeological Survey of India and Kota House will also be closed early tomorrow.

Kota House, Jam Nagar House, Raksha Bhawan, Faridkot House, Hyderabad House, Kapoorthala House, National Stadium, Coast Guard headquarters, Territorial Army Unit, National Gallery of Modern Art, Baroda House, Bikaner House, Bikaner House (Annexe), Jaisalmer House, Jodhpur Hostel and Princess Park Hostel would also be closed early today, it said.

Latest News from India News Desk