Omar, who was making his debut from Beerwah Assembly seat, was leading over his nearest Congress rival Nazir Ahmed Khan by 2016 seats.

This seat was with PDP's Shafi Ahmed Wani in 2008 election. He was also trailing in this election and stood at third position with 4726 votes.

In Budgam, PDP candidate Ghulam Mohiuddin Bhat was leading over the sitting National Conference MLA Aga Syed Ruhullah by 1541. BJP's Mir Fayaz was way behind at 120.

Sitting Opposition PDP MLA Javed Mustafa was leading over National Conference leader by 1116 votes in Chadoora.

Sitting Finance Minister Abdul Rahim Rather was facing a tough challenge from his PDP rival Ghulam Nabi Lone and was trailing by 1558 in Chrar-e-Sharief seat.

In Khan Saheb, sitting Independent MLA Hakimm Yaseen was maintaining a lead of 1260 over his National Conference rival Manzoor Ahmed Wani.

Latest News from Jammu and Kashmir News Desk