The BJP-led combine including LJP, RLSP and HAM, has been projected to win within a range of 94 to 110 seats, according to the poll conducted by C-Voter, according to a press release issued by the channel.
C-Voter said the projections were based on a methodology based on random stratified sample of 10,683 interviews covering all the Assembly constituencies during the last week of August and the first week of September.
The margin of error is plus/minus 3 three percent at the state level and plus/minus 5 percent at the regional level, the poll agency said.
In the 2010 Assembly elections, JD(U) and BJP had won 206 seats by going together in an alliance while Lalu Prasad's RJD-led alliance with Ram Vilas Paswan could win only 25 seats.
However, during the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the NDA comprising BJP, Paswan LJP and Upendra Kushwaha's RLSP won in 174 Assembly segments.  The Lalu-Nitish combine could win only in 51 Assembly segments in the face of Modi wave.
On the question of who is the best chief minister, a whopping 53 percent respondents favoured incumbent Nitish Kumar, while only 18 percent preferred BJP leader Sushil Modi and only 5 percent preferred Lalu Prasad and Shatrughan Sinha.
Percentage wise, the Lalu-Nitish-Congress combine is projected to win 43 percent votes this time, while the BJP-led combine is projected to win 40 percent votes. 17 percent went to 'others'.
56 percent respondents said the present elections will be a vote for change, while 44 percent said 'no'.  52 percent respondents wanted a change in chief minister, while 48 percent said 'no'. 70 percent respondents wanted to change their present MLAs.
On the question of who will work for Bihar's development, 36 percent favoured the BJP-led combine, while 25 percent favoured Lalu-Nitish-Congress alliance.
To a question as to who is responsible for Bihar's poor condition, a whopping 52 percent held the state government responsible, while 35 percent blamed the Centre.

Latest News from India News Desk