"The voter turn out is 66.30. There were total 8,95,101 lakh eligible voters including 4.24 lakh women in the four constituencies," an Election Commission official said.
Twenty-three candidates, including four each from ruling BJP and opposition Congress, are in fray in Nasirabad (Ajmer), Weir (Bharatpur), Surajgarh (Jhunjhunu) and Kota South constituencies where 950 polling stations were set up.
Elaborate security arrangements have been made to ensure free and fair polling.
"The polling was peaceful and there is no report of any untoward incident from anywhere," Special DG, Law and Order, Navdeep Singh said.
The bypolls were necessitated after the sitting MLAs —- Sanwar Lal Jat (Nasirabad), Om Birla (Kota-South), Santosh Ahlawat (Surajgarh) and Bahadur Singh Koli (Weir) – resigned from the Assembly following their election to Lok Sabha.

Latest News from State News Desk